Mystery Rug-“Sea L C”-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 15

Hooking a rug showing what dwells in the sea is great fun…as any of you who have hooked one will already know!!!!!   🙂

I love working with those 22 blue wools…as I said, everything from plaids to dip-dyed to spot-dyed to overdyed…!!!    And I gave you some of the places where I bought wools for this rug!

Of course, as with so many of my rugs, I have a story behind it…a made-up story!     It isn’t the story I thought I would be “telling”…but that is the fun of doing what you feel like at the moment…and experimenting!

So here is Progress on Day 15…filling in that beautiful blue background behind those leaves!   Happy Hooking!   Sunnie  🙂 

Sea15

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

2 thoughts on “Mystery Rug-“Sea L C”-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 15”

Leave a Reply

