Mystery Rug-“Sea L C”-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 16

Sometimes when I am hooking on this rug and then clip it to my “display board” and look at it from a distance, parts of the hooking look like a night sky!!!!   I bet a “creative doodle” rug of a night sky or the solar system would be fun!   🙂

This type of rug is also a good “deworming” project…and…a good “experiment” project if you are hesitant about choosing colours.   All you have to do is start hooking with a colour you love and see what goes well with it.    Hook a little bit (a strip or 2)  and decide if it works…if not, try something else.   Using your leftover woolworms to do this is great as you don’t have to cut into new wool until you decide what you want to use.

I make little mistakes (and sometimes big mistakes!!!!!)   …lol… as I go along but they are usually easy to fix.   Even if they are Not easy to fix, I learn something!   🙂

As you can see, I like hooking spirals and tendrils and squiggles…the spot dyed wools in the tendrils is very pleasing to me.   I love the colour variations.

Here is Progress on Day 16!   Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

Sea16Sea16b

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

Leave a Reply

