Mystery Rug -Sea Life C”-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 23

Hooray…I have turned the bottom corner on the left side of the rug and am now working up to that left center area I told you I was going to work on!!!!!   🙂

The little sea “critter” was just going to be a little mushroom shape “thing” with a couple of drifting legs…but as I hooked it, it just looked like it needed eyes.   So I gave it eyes!!!!   …lol…

We are still rather cool today but will be entering into a heat wave in a couple of days if the predictions are correct.   So it will be “stay-inside-by-the-air-conditioner” time for me!!!!!   Thankfully, I have the sea rug to look at on my display board…and think cool…!!!

So here we are on Day 23…Happy Hooking!   Sunnie  🙂

Sea23

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

3 thoughts on “Mystery Rug -Sea Life C”-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 23”

    1. I guess it just told me it needed to be a creature instead of a plant…!!! …lol…

      I still laugh when I look at the rug as it is not at all the design I started with except for the top of the main motif, a few leaves and a couple of seaweed pieces!!!
      Oh yes, and a couple of swirls too… but the rest of the design is all scribbled over and the hooked parts look completely different..! 🙂

      Either I am having a lot of fun or I am losing my mind (!!!) and can’t follow a pattern any more!
      Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

