Mystery-“Sea Life Celebration :The Painted…”/Sunnie/rug hooking-Day 28

Good to be back hooking again with the little cooler weather!!!!!   I’m just Not a hot weather person!!!   …lol…

For today’s post, how about another little fish!!!  I am now balancing colours on the rug … choosing the wools based upon what I have already done and the look of the entire rug!   I’m very happy with the design so far and, as I keep saying (!!!!), working with all the blues has been delightful.   🙂

So here is Progress on Day 28…I am working in the last 1/6th of the rug now so I should be able to keep my goal of finishing it later this week.   (If “life” doesn’t intervene again!!!!!!)   Happy Hooking!   Sunnie  🙂

Sea28

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

3 thoughts on “Mystery-“Sea Life Celebration :The Painted…”/Sunnie/rug hooking-Day 28”

    1. Thank you, Mamie for visiting me and for the kind words!

      I’m having such fun! I’ve been asked about having this design available in a paper pattern so I am thinking about that…!
      I love all the blues…22 of them!!!
      Happy Hooking! Sunnie 🙂

  1. A lovely little fish . I’m glad that you’re hooking again.
    I just came in from weeding in the hot humid weather. It’s almost time to go to the barn.
    Keep on hooking.
    Hugs,
    JB

Leave a Reply

