New Mystery Rug-TTH-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 1

Well I just couldn’t resist starting this…I do love Halloween themed rugs.   This could be a “companion” piece to the “Halloween Friends…” rug.   I’m using a lot of #5 cut on this one with #3.4.and 6 in there too.   This one could be done in  just #3 and #4 too.

I’ll try to stick to the pattern this time!!!   (pattern will be available soon…I’m still working on patterns)

So here is Progress on Day 1…I’m sure you’ll see right away that at least one of them is a relative of the little vampire witch!!!!   …lol…   At least the feet!    (I couldn’t decide to use vertical or horizontal stripes so I did one of each!)   🙂

Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

TTHday1

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

4 thoughts on “New Mystery Rug-TTH-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 1”

    1. Hi Annette…good to hear from you! This is another really silly piece!!!! 🙂 These characters really do belong on a Halloween rug…and I love using all the crazy colours! Happy Hooking! Sunnie 🙂

  1. The feet are a sure giveaway. It’s the Halloween witch. It’s going to be fun following you to the finish…
    I have a rug in mind and I have my wool out but I’m still busy with yard work, visitors and my regular workload. At least I have a rug in mind…
    Hugs,
    JB

    1. Although the feet belong to a character…he is a distant cousin of the Halloween witch…!!! And sillier than ever! 🙂
      I can use up a lot of woolworms on this one, I think!!!

      It’ll be fun to see what you will be hooking next. I know that you garden and do so many other things too!!!!
      I’m sure you had a Happy Canada Day…family and lobsters!!!!!
      Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

