New Mystery Rug-TTH-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 3

Quick post today!!!   Hope all you US residents have a great 4th of July weekend!   🙂 Here is photo of my background wool choices…the wool on the right is the one I wanted to use first…it is really a lovely wool but just wasn’t quite right for this rug!   The wool on the left makes a great background for Halloween rugs using deep, bright and dark colours for the motifs! backgrdWOOLS                     And here is Progress on Day 3…(and No, this is not a decorated toilet plunger!!!!)   …lol… Photo is a bit blurry…hmmm…but you can see some progress anyway!   Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂 TTH3

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

2 thoughts on “New Mystery Rug-TTH-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 3”

  1. It looks like a fancy plunger to me but I know better. The background wool are both lovely. You are getting to be an expert working with plaids. I don’t have a lot of plaids in my wool stash.
    Happy 4th of July & Happy Hooking…
    Hugs
    JB

Leave a Reply

