Mystery Rug-“HHHD”-Sunnie/rug hooking/Halloween rugs-Day 1

Well, here we go on the first day of this Halloween rug!  

The first photos are always thrilling aren’t they?   …lol…

I am actually using the “wrought iron and round jewels” border on both sides of this rug!   Am I becoming conventional?   Naaahhh…I don’t think so!   🙂

The outside frame (2 #8 strips) is a great dull red plaid…I’ve lightened the picture some so you can see the colours in it.   The red in the border is also a plaid and the outline around the black is a plaid also.    And then we have the hand-dyed wools used too!!!

We have to start somewhere…so here is Progress on Day 1…Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

HHHDday1

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

2 thoughts on “Mystery Rug-“HHHD”-Sunnie/rug hooking/Halloween rugs-Day 1”

    1. Thanks, Julia…I think I love Halloween rugs so much because I can do anything, use any colours I like and just generally have fun hooking!

      Not a lot of pondering and thinking and trying and redoing, etc. (like I did with my Dad’s portrait..!) However, one of these days, I will try a portrait of my Mom…and I will probably be screaming and tearing my hair out and banging my head on the wall a lot…!!! …lol…

      I will need your calming influence when I do a portrait. 🙂
      Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

