Mystery Rug-HHHD-Sunnie/rug hooking/Halloween rugs-Day 4

I’m shedding a little “light” on the proceedings with the first of my “candy corn” outdoor lights that shine at the entrance to the…..!   …lol…   (I think I need to round off that white point just a bit.)

Working on finishing the left border and working on the second candy corn light as well as some motifs in the center now!   Trying a colour combination that I think will work in the center…but have to add more to see if I can keep it as is or have to change it…!!

Decisions, decisions…Progress on Day 4…Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂HHHD4

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

6 thoughts on “Mystery Rug-HHHD-Sunnie/rug hooking/Halloween rugs-Day 4”

  1. I soooo love your daily posts! You are a true artist! Do you only use wool strips or do you ever use yarn?

    1. Hi Tammy…thank you for visiting me and for the nice comments! 🙂

      I haven’t used yarn in my hooking because I like the look of the wool strips! But it would be fun sometime to do a clown or jester or Halloween character with some yarn in the hair, etc. And I can see where a sheep or wooly “something” might be really fun in yarn! I must try it someday!

      Happy Hooking! Sunnie 🙂

  2. Your yummy candy corn looks great but a bit of rounding off would look even yummier. You are really advancing on the rug.
    It’s been cold here and it’s 16 right now or 60.8°F. In Glasgow Scotland where my daughter lives, was 7°C. or 44.6 ° F. this morning. It’s 16 , the same as here now. She was in Berlin last week and the temperature was 104. From one extreme to the other.

  3. Once again, you are hooking a masterpiece of color and whimsey! I love them and have only been able once to guess what you were doing. Keep up the good work!!

    1. Thanks so much…I’m glad you are visiting me…my kids say that even when they can see my work, they don’t know what I am doing!!!!!!! …lol…

      I’m thankful that people enjoy these silly things right along with me!

      However, I tell the kids and grandkids to just let their friends and neighbors know that I am old and a bit gaga… and that will account for everything! I’m just having a lot of fun!!!
      Happy Hooking! Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

