Mystery Rug-“HHHD”-Sunnie/rug hooking/Halloween rugs-Day 5

This has been the craziest year already…and our family seems busy, busy, busy all the time!!!   …lol…   Births, weddings, showers, family gatherings, rug hooking gatherings, etc.

However, it is better than having nothing to do and lots of time to do it…!!!    🙂

I’m making good progress on this rug and am using some of the wildest colours!!!    And these characters and motifs are just as silly as the last two Halloween designs were…so at least I’m smiling as I’m busy!

I have finished the left side border now and am working on a couple of motifs in the center.   I just tried out another plaid yesterday evening that I hadn’t used before and it hooks up nicely.   Also, I’m able to use up some of a wonderful blue plaid that ravels badly.  The colour is great but the wool itself is not really suited for under a #8 cut.   And, of course, I’m using #6 cut (and #5, #4 and #3 too) in this rug.   So I have to be extra careful when hooking…so the wool doesn’t shred!!!!

I rounded my point on the first candy corn light so it looks better…!   And some fun colours and experiments in the last photo!

So here is Progress on Day 5… lots of photos today!   Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

HHHD5a     HHHD5bHHHD5cHHHD5d

 

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

One thought on “Mystery Rug-“HHHD”-Sunnie/rug hooking/Halloween rugs-Day 5”

  1. You may be busy but you still find time to hook. For me too, family comes before the hook,lol… but I’m getting a bit of hooking most night before bed.

    You did very well with the blue wool. It’s most annoying hooking with a wool that shreds.
    Hook on. The weather is still cold here. 15°C. or 59°F.

    Hugs,
    JB

Leave a Reply

