Mystery Rug-“HHHD”-Sunnie/rug hooking/Halloween Rugs-Day 6

Well, yesterday and today I have been struggling with one of my motifs to stay where I wanted him to stay!!!!!   But…this guy just keeps turning around so I am going to hook him turned around.   He has won the day!!!!   …lol…

As I’ve said, this rug has the borders  and lights as an “entry” to where my characters are going.   (the way you would see them when opening your door!)   The candy corn lights (the janitor needs to see about those cobwebs!!!) and the “wrought iron and jewel” posts frame the entry.   I wanted this pumpkin guy to just show his back to us, so his grin would be seen by the characters/motifs coming through the entry!  

However, “Oswaldo” must have seen a spectacular pumpkin lady  (with a snaggle-tooth grin, I suspect…!!!!) inside the______________!   And he keeps turning around to look at her.   I’ve finally given up and am hooking his silly grin, perhaps these characters coming through the entry now are among the last to enter…so it should be OK!!!   🙂

So here is Progress on Day 6…first a photo of part of a motif and second, Oswaldo being worked on!!!!!

Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

HHHD5e   HHHD6

 

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

2 thoughts on “Mystery Rug-“HHHD”-Sunnie/rug hooking/Halloween Rugs-Day 6”

Leave a Reply

