Mystery Rug-HHHD-Sunnie/rug hooking/Halloween rugs-Day 7

Hooray…I had time to finish “Oswaldo” and he looks pretty happy.   Also, some background filling in and his leaf, etc.   (I do love that background plaid…it shows off the motifs just fine and is a little dark…to make us think of nighttime.)

It was so hot today…I stay inside as much as possible with the air conditioning!   It’s always nice working with wool if it is cool…summer or winter!   🙂

Here we go on Day 7…Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂HHHD7

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

7 thoughts on “Mystery Rug-HHHD-Sunnie/rug hooking/Halloween rugs-Day 7”

  1. Oswaldo is magnificent. Is there a female pumpkin in sight? He sure has that look of anticipation.
    It’s supposed to 86°F. this afternoon. We had a shower over night and the humidity is pretty high.

    I haven’t hooked for the last two evening as I worked outside till it was dark and I showered and went to bed.

    Happy Hooking.
    Hugs,
    JB

    1. Hi Julia…stay cool…we are having high heat here too!
      There wasn’t going to be a lady friend for Oswaldo…we were just going to imagine her! But he looks so smitten I had to redesign the rug to add her!
      Why do I get myself into these things? …lol…
      Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

      1. Cause you’re good at it. It will be spectacular. A little Halloween romance will break the mold. I’m enjoying this very much.
        Hugs,
        JB

Leave a Reply

