Mystery Rug-HHHD-Sunnie/rug hooking/Halloween rugs-Day 8

Now I don’t usually give “advice”…although I do ramble on from time to time!!!      …lol…   but today I’m going to try it.   “Never put a face on anything you don’t want to turn into a “personality…with all the quirks and expressions that go with that personality!!!!

For today’s post I Had intended to work on finishing the bottom border of this rug.   But Noooo!

Since I gave in and let “Oswaldo” be facing the front and looking into the entryway…(instead of having him just sit there as a nice pumpkin decoration with his back to us all…!!!)…I knew when I saw the lovesick look on his face that he had been smitten by a lady pumpkin inside the_______!  

However, I did not intend to have a pumpkin at the lower right of this rug…there was not a place for a pumpkin, let alone a starry-eyed lady one who was looking a bit romantic herself!   (Why I did not just put a couple of flowers, swirls or weeds on the right and the left of my center motifs, I just don’t know!  )

But instead of quietly hooking my lower border today, I was redesigning the lower right of the rug so that the lady pumpkin who has put “Oswaldo” in such a rapturous state could see him and be seen by him!   That look in his eyes finally got to me!   So…..

Progress on today’s post – Day 8 – the picture of “Oswaldo” from yesterday…and the picture of his lady love, “Prunetta,” are shown today.

I intended to have my other motifs be the stars of the show on this rug…but I guess another couple won’t be too bad!   Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

HHHD7HHHD8

 

 

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

7 thoughts on “Mystery Rug-HHHD-Sunnie/rug hooking/Halloween rugs-Day 8”

    1. Yes…another rug with lots of little pumpkins must be in the future!!!! 🙂

      One of my granddaughters announced her new pregnancy by posting a picture of a large pumpkin, a medium pumpkin, 2 small pumpkins and one tiny pumpkin…Dad, Mom, son, daughter and new baby!

      There were no words with the picture…we figured it out ourselves!!! …lol…
      Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

