Mystery Rug-HHHD-Sunnie/rug hooking/Halloween rugs-Day 12

I’m really enjoying this rug and only have about 1/4th left to do!   And it should go pretty fast unless more pumpkins intervene (or “life” does!!!!!)

This  “close-to-the-finish” time is always delightful for me because so much is hooked and the design is coming into focus!    I can sit back and see where I need to tweak this or add that or redo those…that is fun for me!!!!!   🙂

As Julia guessed in her comment yesterday, there is an arm and a dress!   (I always wonder why the famous fashion houses of Europe are not calling me wanting my clothing designs for haute couture!!!!!   I can just see those models striding down the runway wearing some of the outfits I give my characters!!!!   …lol…)

Today, we start the introductions of the characters (or continue them as you have met Oswaldo and Prunetta!)

One character’s first name is Chauncy…and he is what is known as “…a wealthy, young man about town”!

Those of you old enough to remember “The Shadow” radio programs have heard this …   “The Shadow, mysterious character who aids the forces of law and order, is in reality, Lamont Cranston, wealthy young man about town.”     (He has the ability to cloud men’s minds so that they cannot see him!)    Of course, there is his companion …”the lovely Margo Lane”!!!

Now Chauncy isn’t another “Lamont Cranston” and his “companion” is not “the lovely Margo Lane”!!!   And Chauncy has no intention of clouding anyone’s mind!!!    But he IS…a wealthy young man about town.   And he and his friend are “doing the town” this Halloween!

So here is Progress on Day 12…We are getting closer to the finish!   (Then I can finalize the pattern!!!!)

Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

HHHD12

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

4 thoughts on “Mystery Rug-HHHD-Sunnie/rug hooking/Halloween rugs-Day 12”

Leave a Reply

