Mystery-“Halloween Hotel’s Holiday Dance”-Sunnie/rug hooking halloween rugs-change FINISHED!

Well here we go…I have removed “Madcap Myrtle” after taking her picture and have hooked in the redesign!   I can tweak my rug a bit more later on…but this is what the pattern will look like.

Because I am not taking out the first “Prunetta” (!!!!)   I am accepting the help of one of my little witches (yes, I have done witches as well as Santas!) to cover Prunetta-the-first…!   The wrought iron posts with the “jewels” in the pattern will be the same on both sides.

Still sewing napkins, doing a little packing but not too much because the house is not mine until the closing, working on patterns and hooking, etc.    I am also cleaning out and seeing what I can give away to family or charity and removing some things from the walls in the bedrooms so I can fill the nail holes.   🙂

The bridal shower was last Sunday.   It was very nice with a “peacock colours” theme, and my shower/wedding gifts have been given so that is complete!!

Both the satin napkin sewing and the pattern-making go rather slowly but bit by bit I am getting things done.   If all goes well with the house-buying, I will have more room to organize my art and craft activities and supplies…so that will be super!

So here is the completed rug changes and the picture for the front of the pattern.  (I’ll cut away the large blank area above the little witch.)

 Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

 

HHHDfinishpatterncolourLITE900c

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

2 thoughts on “Mystery-“Halloween Hotel’s Holiday Dance”-Sunnie/rug hooking halloween rugs-change FINISHED!”

  1. Oh I love this much better. It’s looks fantastic and congratulations on another beautiful rug. I hope everything will go as planned with the wedding and buying a house.
    Hugs,
    JB

Leave a Reply

