Rugs, Patterns, Packing, Wedding Prep, Resting…HAH (!!!!), Etc.

I’m so busy with all the “Stuff” going on I have not had time to post…!!!!!  

Also, last week my computer stopped working so had to get a new one and get it going!   “Sigh”.      😦

I am still doing a very little bit of pattern work but the packing and upcoming wedding (the 12th) is keeping me from traveling back and forth to get patterns enlarged and printed.   I did take a few patterns to our last Hook-in and was happy with the response.   So if I can get more enlargements made and get into my new home by the end of September (if all goes as planned…!!!!!!)   …lol…   I’ll get back to my pattern project.   I started it when my life was calm and peaceful and I knew I would have time to get everything in order by September!   Hah!!!   Life intervenes and throws us curves, but we just get up, bounce back and get on the right road once again!   🙂

My apartment looks like a messy warehouse (!!!) and, of course, I will be disconnected from my computer during the last weeks of September as I move and get a new internet provider.   But I’ll get back to my “normal” life after the move and enjoy some peace and quiet once again!

Hope you are all doing well and I’ll see you back here with pattern info and mystery rugs as soon as I can!   I have a new mystery rug in mind…”AGH”…funny, that is just what I feel like yelling every so often (especially when my computer refuses to work!!!!)   …lol…

Happy Hooking!   Sunnie  🙂

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

9 thoughts on “Rugs, Patterns, Packing, Wedding Prep, Resting…HAH (!!!!), Etc.”

  1. Sunnie,
    Don’t fret about your loyal followers. We will still be here awaiting your return in October. Seems so many people have been having computer meltdowns, wonder if it is a conspiracy with the big corporations. Hope everything goes smoothly and you get back to a place of peace.

    take care,
    trisha

  2. Life can be frazzling…hope your move goes smoothly. I guess I won’t see you at “Autumn in the Northwest”. Take care and be kind to yourself.

  3. I’m happy to hear from you Sunnie…. I can only imagine how busy and frazzled you must be at this time. It’s only temporary and it will be all back to normal soon. So sorry about the computer crashing on you.

    Life has been so hectic here too as we are trying to settle a mortgage for a house for my oldest granddaughter so with running back and forth with all the necessary papers and information for the bank and lawyers and the endless list of financial information and the harvest and pickling and work too, there has not been too much spare time in my life but I enjoy ever moment of it. I make plans and God has other plans so I just do my best and that all you can do too.

    Hang in there.
    Hugs,
    JB

    1. Wow, Julia…you are going through the same stuff I am!!! And with all the farm things too! We’ll make it through…and just take a little time to sit and listen to our hair grow!!!!!! Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

  4. I’ve been away for a bit – went to the biennial in San Antonio and had a wonderful time. Came home to have to have some work done on the roof of my house. And then my computer gave up on me too, and I had to buy a new one. Why does it take so long to get used to a computer??? Anyway, just glad to see I didn’t miss too much – hope the move went well and you are settling in. Can’t wait to see your mystery rugs and fun patterns again. Debbie

  5. Since there is nothing from you on your blog since October, I assume there haven’t been any mystery rugs. I’m missing seeing and hearing from you. Or else I have been dropped from your posts? Hope all is well with you, the move, wedding, patterns, etc.
    Toni Jette

    1. HI Toni…I have been packing, moving, unpacking and getting settled in my new cottage home since Sept-October! I’ve missed you all but moving was Lots of work!!! …lol… I have been sewing for the house, moving furniture and decorating…fun but very tiring! Hope to get back to normal and blogging again after the new year! Happy Hooking! Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

