Happy Holidays, Merry Christmas & Happy New Year! :)

Whew!!!!!   I am finally moved in, mostly organized and have spent these 3-4 months sewing curtains, arranging furniture,  decorating and settling into my new home!   I finally picked up my rug hook the other day and took out (and rehooked!!!) the little squares on my 3 apartment signs (where the “16” was) so that I could hang them in my new home.   It felt good to have a hook in my hand again!!!!!!   🙂

I hope all of you have been doing well…I have mostly been well but quite tired with all the packing, moving and unpacking!   After the New Year, I trust I’ll be back to my quiet life…having fun hooking mystery rugs and creating patterns!   I really miss it…and will be glad to get back to my Blog too…I’ve missed you all.

When I get my second computer set up (the one I use for photo editing) I’ll begin adding pictures again…my little cottage has been fun to decorate and I’ll show you what I’ve been doing while I’ve been away.

Just wanted to wish everyone a Happy Holiday season…however you celebrate (!!!) and I’ll see you in the New Year!   We’ll get back to hooking and having fun with wool!!!!

Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

14 thoughts on “Happy Holidays, Merry Christmas & Happy New Year! :)”

  1. Sunnie, so glad you made it into your new cottage right before the holidays. You have been missed by all your loyal fans. Sure hope that you are not among those getting all the winter weather. So far, we have not gotten below 40 degrees which is unusual for us. By now, I should have gotten out my thermals but I’ve not even worn a flannel shirt. Hope we don’t pay for it after the New Year. Have a great holiday!

    1. I’m really glad to be here in this little quirky cottage!!!! But I have missed you all…! Thankfully, although we have had a lot of rain, I am in an area that has not flooded.
      I am close to shopping, doctors, the hospital etc. and, as I said before, I am 4 minutes away from my daughter…so I have had no travel problems.
      The temps have been cool, and sometimes a few “cold” days but nothing to bother about.
      One year in Vermont, my husband was out in his shirtsleeves planting things in a mild December and we ended up being hit with lots of snow and cold in March!!! Thankfully, the plants/trees survived. Happy Hooking! Sunnie 🙂

  2. Happy holidays to you too. Glad your move us gone well. A reader who loves the whimsy you put in your rugs.

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  3. Hi dear Sunnie, you have been missed. I’m so glad you are all moved in and settled. It sure is a big job. A change is good and I hope you’ll return full of great ideas.
    Merry Christmas.
    Hugs,
    Julia

    1. Yes, Julia, it is a Lot of work!!!!! 🙂 I am not as young as I used to be and I try to be careful about moving furniture, etc. but just going through boxes and through paperwork, etc is so tiring. I know you understand. I’m so glad you are feeling better now and I hope we will all be healthy and happy in 2016! Hugs and Happy Hooking! Sunnie 🙂

  4. Welcome back! So good to hear from you, and how wonderful that you are (mostly) settled in your new home! Have a wonderful Christmas, a safe and Happy New Year – looking forward to 2016 and everything returning to normal after the holiday rush and everyone getting back to creating and hooking.

  5. I’ve missed you too and I’ve thought about you many times. It takes awhile to get settled in a new “nest”! I designed a snowman runner and am currently working on it. Have a safe and splendid Christmas!

  6. Hi sunnie,,,, so, so lovely to see your post again,,!! I sure have missed you and your mystery mats,,,, so glad you are getting settled and ready to start new in 2016!! Look forward to it,,,,
    Have a great Christmas and happy holidays, ,,

Leave a Reply

