Christmas at Sunnie’s Cottage – 2015

Just a quick post to show a picture of my cottage living room with 3 of my 6 small Christmas trees!!   🙂

CottageLrm500

Actually, the rooms in my cottage are smaller than the rooms in my previous apartment…so I wanted to have a very different decorating scheme.   I will get rid of the brown blinds in the windows in the future and put something light/white up for privacy.   The previous owners had a darker colour scheme with a lot of black…so I wanted light and bright!

I bought a pale sofa and then used a twin (rose print) quilt I had to make pillow covers and a throw on the sofa back.   The sofa seat covers are made with 3 king sized pillow shams just tied on the seat cushions so they are easy to remove and wash.

I’m using lots of white, cream, pink, yellow and green…and having a lot of fun!!!

I am pulling out some leftover woolworms from my unfinished “Nine, ten, A good fat hen” little wall piece and replacing the “blues” wool background with yellows and lights.   I want to put it in my yellow and orange bathroom!!!!!

I’ll show more pictures of my hooked pieces redone for this house (the apartment signs) as I go along.   My studio room is the last room to organize so in the New Year I will get going on some new hooked pieces!   I also have to find a copy place here in Vancouver to get my pattern project moving again!

Hope all is well with everyone…and Happy Hooking!   Sunnie  🙂

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

7 thoughts on “Christmas at Sunnie’s Cottage – 2015”

  1. Your room in ur new cottage is adorable,,,,, sweet and light,,, so pretty!! Cant wait to see the other rooms,,too,,,,,, thanks,,,,

    1. Thank you, Elaine. I really am having fun decorating! Now “organizing” is not so fun when you have to go through papers & “stuff”…! …lol…

      I’ll post the other rooms too as I go along! Happy Hooking! Sunnie 🙂

  2. So nice to see you in your little cottage. Love your color scheme and how creative you have been. May you have a joyful Christmas and nothing but wonderful things in 2016!!

  3. Hi Julia…Thank you and a Merry Christmas to you and family too! 🙂

    I am enjoying the decorating and although I wish Joe were here with me, we probably would not have bought this little house as it would be pretty small for both of us. (And, it wouldn’t be decorated so feminine!) 🙂

    I am gradually adjusting to living alone but I have such good family close and good communication with my children up by the Canadian border in Washington and in downtown L.A. in California that I don’t feel lonely. I am really blessed with that…!

    Hugs to you…and Happy Hooking! Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

