“Nine, Ten -A Good Fat Hen” wall piece-Sunnie-rug hooking-RE-DO

Perhaps you remember the “Fat Hen” wall piece I was doing quite a while ago to use up leftover woolworms.   I was using blues for the background but decided that this piece was just another silly piece that would go in my cottage bathroom…along with 2 of my apartment signs (Summer and Autumn)!  

Sooooo…here is the unfinished piece I was working on:

Hennnrugg

And now the changed colours to fit with my yellow and orange bathroom …

Newhen

I am using some leftover woolworms in this too…and some small pieces of wool I have and it will hang in the same room as the 2 apartment signs below!

febmysteryfinish300Aut300sq

Yes…nothing is too silly for me to display in my home!!!!!!!!   …lol…

Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

 

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

4 thoughts on ““Nine, Ten -A Good Fat Hen” wall piece-Sunnie-rug hooking-RE-DO”

  1. I feel the same way you do, I don’t care if it goes in my home or not! How many things don’t we try because it just doesn’t go? How can we learn doing the same things in the same colors? I love that you are hanging your apartment signs. I’ll bet you are cozy in your new home.

    1. Yep…I’m with you! 🙂 I hook what I love and, if it fits in…that’s great!

      Since I did not get rid of all my furniture from the apartment, I have an office room where I can use a little different group of colours! It is painted lavender now…but I’ll change that next year!
      I am really enjoying my home now…after 3 months, it does feel like Home!
      Happy Hooking! Sunnie 🙂

  2. No wonder you have been busy. Re-hooking the Big Fat Hen is still quite time consuming. She’s looking great.
    I’m looking forward to seeing your bathroom decor.

    Merry Christmas.
    Hugs,
    JB

    1. The bathroom is coming along nicely! I love that the colour is unexpected as I have that rose, pink, yellow and white theme going on in most of the rest of the house! So this bright orange & green bathroom (mostly used by visitors) is fun and lively!

      Happy Hooking…and Hugs, Sunnie 🙂 (so glad your foot is better!!!!!)

Leave a Reply

