New Mystery Rug-Little TT-Sunnie/Rug hooking Hooked rugs-Day 1

I just couldn’t wait to get hooking again (!!!) but I am trying to edge-finish several rugs that I did last year!   However, I have a place for a small piece for the wall in my new cottage home…so I sketched this out and will do it along with my boring edge-finishing!!!!!   …lol…

TFT1Have you ever seen anything so beautiful?????   🙂

I have so much wool that is prim, autumn or darker colours that finding small pieces for this hooking is rather difficult.   But I’ll use as many leftovers as I can…good for the “Great DE-Worming Group too!!!!!

Hope everyone is well and feeling great…and… getting back to hooking after the Holidays!   Here we go!!!!

Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

6 thoughts on “New Mystery Rug-Little TT-Sunnie/Rug hooking Hooked rugs-Day 1”

    1. Hey, Julia…glad to be back with you again!!! 🙂
      I think it takes me more time hunting for light and bright wool than it does designing and hooking on this piece. Thankfully, I had some leftovers from the Halloween rugs that are bright…and I found some light wools so I am on my way!
      Happy Hooking! Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

    1. Hi Robbie…glad to be back and glad to see you here! I thought this fun little piece would give me a chuckle and I have a place in my home for it already! I feel like I have been away for a long time…(!!!)…so maybe this will get me back in the groove! I have several ideas for future rugs but nothing is jumping out at me yet. But it will…I just know it…!
      Hope you can find a little piece with wonderful colours to work with to shake out that slump!!!
      Happy Hooking! Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

