New Mystery Rug-“LittleTT”-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 7

LittleTTDay7ext - Copy

I am patting myself on the back as I am working on the “edge-finishing” of my 3rd rug since I started my “mystery rug” a week or so ago!!!   🙂   I have to make myself stop hooking and get out the yarn so that I can finish at least 5 rugs in this session.   After that, I’ll do any others from time to time as I usually do!!!

I am happy at how this funny little piece is turning out…and I am using a Lot of leftover woolworms!!!!   That is always a plus but it isn’t easy finding these colours!   However, I did find lights to use in the background and I had a few small pieces of wool to cut up and use too…so the background isn’t any problem.

Not anything too exciting today as I am doing background…and for tomorrow I will make a change and start hooking another silly bird!!!!

So here we go on Progress on Day 7…Happy Hooking!   Sunnie  🙂

LittleTTday7

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

2 thoughts on “New Mystery Rug-“LittleTT”-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 7”

Leave a Reply

