New Mystery Rug-“LittleTT”/Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 10finished

Hooray…my wall piece is finished!!!   I started by calling it (little) Tea Time…but then decided on “Time 4 Tea” as I went along!

I love the smell of coffee brewing (reminds me of home and all the coffee-drinkers in my family) but I can’t stand the bitter taste!   So I am one of the tea-drinking group with herbal teas being most of my favourites.  (I Do love the Market Spice Tea from Seattle though!!!!)

So, I thought I’d put a little wall piece above my back door (in my tiny kitchen) that leads out to the glassed-in back porch.

Here is the piece finished (even the edges, the back and the hanging sleeve!!!!!)…on Day 10.

I am happy to have used a lot of leftover woolworms on this one!!!!!   (and…I have edge-finished 3 other rugs and am working on finishing the edge on #4…so I am proud of myself!!   It still is boring though!!!   …lol…)

LittleTT10

And here it is hanging above my door…!

TTtencc

I was having a little trouble with my hip and back this last week so went to the doc yesterday!   We are not sure what is going on but I’d like to not have the pain as it makes it harder to do all the things I want and need to do!!!!!!   If any of you have Fibromyalgia or Polymyalgia, I have some of those symptoms.   We’ll see what the tests find.  

Now I need to figure out which design I want to do next…fun, fun, fun!!!!

Happy Hooking!   Sunnie  🙂

 

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

10 thoughts on “New Mystery Rug-“LittleTT”/Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 10finished”

  1. I hope you don’t have fibro. I am one of those who was diagnosed with it in the early 1980s and was accused of “it is all in your head.” Right tell me why I hurt all over and why doctors haven’t figured out to do with me.

    1. I hope so too…but we will see what is happening. I had images taken of my shoulder and my hip so we’ll see what they show! You are right…the pain is certainly not “all in our heads”!!!!!
      Happy Hooking! Sunnie 🙂

  2. Sunnie,,, your mat is soooo cute! Just adore it,,,,, hope ur back is better and its not anything that cant get better,,,,,

    1. Thank you…it was fun to hook!!! fun colours!
      I hope so too, Elaine…but if I need to live with it I need to have some good “pain management”. I prefer not using a lot of drugs so maybe I can also do some stretching or simple yoga or??? to help with the discomfort.

  3. Wow, you wasted no time on this cute rug. It matches your little curtains to a T.
    lol… It’s perfect for your decor.

    I haven’t whipped my rug yet as I ‘m working on some personal project and office work between caring for a bunch of new born calves and long days.
    Enjoy your weekend.
    hugs,
    Julia

    1. Thank you, Julia…I had fun and used a lot of woolworms!!!!! Great colours to work with…very “springlike”!!! 🙂

      Wow…I don’t know how you manage so well with all you do! I hope my “aches and pains” are something easily fixed…that would be great!!!
      Happy Hooking!
      Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

    1. Thank you, Jan…it was a fun little piece to hook! I am still “fine tuning” my little house but I am happy with my progress the last 4 months. Time to get back to hooking and designing again. Happy Hooking! Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

