New Mystery Rug -“SABI…”-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs starts soon!

Since I finished my little “Time 4 Tea” piece for my kitchen, I have been trying to decide which design I will hook next.   I have several, but I think that the “SABI…” one will be my next rug.

As you know,  I often go back to rugs I have sketched in previous years (or designs from old samplers, frakturs, vintage rugs, ancient art, mosaics, etc. that have attracted me!) to see if I can adapt them or be inspired by them in some way in the present.   I prefer to do hooked pieces that others are not doing…as that makes it more fun for me!   🙂   Also, I am careful about copyright although if I hook a couple of squirrels in a tree, lots of people have done that…!!!!!   

Sooo…I will choose colours and make my final decision over this weekend (while everyone else is watching the Superbowl…lol…)

I hope to start sometime next week!     Often I find that the colours I want to use decide the rug design…so we will see if I stay with the “SABI”  or go off on a tangent.

I hope you will enjoy coming along on this next adventure with me!

Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

4 thoughts on “New Mystery Rug -“SABI…”-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs starts soon!”

  1. Sunnie, your rugs are always so very beautiful. I’m sure this next one will be fun to follow as well.
    Hugs dear friend and have a lovely weekend.
    Hugs,
    JB

Leave a Reply

