New “SABI” Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs Day 2

We’re off to a good start…!   I must have been ready for some “ZZZ”s with that last picture.   🙂

This rug is about 24 x 39 and I have decided to use a lot of plaids and as many woolworms in this as I can!   Also, I have a few wools that ravel easily so I thought I would try to use some of those too.   I am using #3, 4, 5 and 6 cuts for this piece so we’ll see of I can use a #6 on those wools that ravel…otherwise I will have to choose some different colours and weaves.

Folk art from Poland, Sweden, Denmark and the US Northeast inspired this design.   I also have another design I’d like to do that takes a character from one of the rugs I have already hooked…it will have the same theme but a different look.   🙂   It should be fun too!!!!!

So here we go on Day 2…Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

SABIDAY2s

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

2 thoughts on “New “SABI” Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs Day 2”

    1. I’m having fun…! I really missed hooking while I was moving so this is a real treat…! 🙂 I love how the plaids work up too…the colours blend together nicely when hooked. Hope your organizing is going well…I’m still doing that too!!!!!!
      Happy Hooking! Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

