New SABI Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 5

Quick post today…I am zipping right along with hooking breaks to do more organizing in my “Office room”!!!!   🙂 

In drawing this rug on the linen, I just put the pattern on my light table and then did the transfer “free hand” rather than copy the pattern exactly.   It will give it a more folk art look…almost like some of the frakturs that have motifs that are not drawn perfectly.   I like a rather free wheeling look where the motifs (like the scallops) are a bit “off”!!!!!!!   …lol…   (Just like me!)  🙂 

So, here is Progress on Day 5…Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

SABIday5one - CopySABIday5xc

 

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

2 thoughts on “New SABI Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 5”

Leave a Reply

