New SABI Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 6

I was having so much fun that I got quite a bit done for this post…!!!!!!!   🙂

I am trying to use up lots of leftovers so it means a lot of sorting and digging, but my woolworms are getting fewer and fewer as I go.   This rug is a bit tricky because of the wool I wanted to use for the backgrounds.   I chose 3 wools but then decided that I wanted to use a gold plaid for the outer background…and that made for a bit of adjusting on the “padula” (imaginary) flowers!

But I can always go back and change something I don’t like…so on we go!!!!!

Here is Progress on Day 6…I’m having a great time and at least you can see some familiar things and not just a blob of colour!   Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

SABIday6 - Copy

 

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

6 thoughts on “New SABI Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 6”

    1. This really is a “scrappy” rug! I know lots of hookers do geometrics to use leftover woolworms…but I just can’t fit into that style. I like to make too many changes as I go along!!!!! Thank you…I love the colours too!
      Happy Hooking! Sunnie 🙂

  1. Hooray…isn’t it nice to actually recognize something!!!! …lol…
    I am doing a lot of experimenting on this rug and we’ll see if it turns out the way I want it to! I never know what the end result of some of my “creations” will be!
    Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

