New SABI Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 7

Yesterday I worked on a lot of background so I thought I’d do a bit more before posting…… pictures of little parts of pale background are not very interesting!!!!!!!!!   🙂

So I did more gold plaid background and motifs for today’s post and was able to turn a corner so I have one corner hooked…!   Hooray for Progress!!!!!

I am using a lot of plaids again in this rug, lots of leftover woolworms and lots of small pieces of wool from other projects…so this is really a “Scrappy” rug.   Sometimes it is hard for me to create a design using leftovers when colour planning at the start might be helpful.   But I guess I like the challenge of making all the wools work together and I really like just starting out with a couple of wools and going on from there.   I always say that I enjoy being surprised at what the rug becomes!!!!!   But that’s how I feel.

I’ve said on other rugs that I don’t take out a “mistake” until I get more of the rug hooked around it.   If it still is a mistake and I feel it detracts from the rest of my design, I take it out.   But sometimes the mistake turns out to be a blessing in disguise!!!!   🙂

So here is Progress on Day 7…and I think I will have another photo later today that will not be thrilling but will at least show more hooking!

7SABIHappy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

Here’s what happened to the “Z”…love the plaid. it is lightened so you can see the colours in it.

SABI7A

 

 

 

 

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

4 thoughts on “New SABI Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 7”

  1. That’s a really nice border Sunnie. You are so creative in all your rugs.
    PS, We don’t hear too much from our new members on our deworming forum. Everyone is rather quiet.

    Have a great hooking day.
    Hugs,
    Julia

    1. Yes, everyone is pretty quiet…maybe they are all so busy chasing woolworms that they are too tired to post…!!!!! …lol…
      I’m certainly having fun with this rug and am happy to be back hooking again. I am still working on my office room and shredded some old papers from 2008 yesterday! Since tax records and such are ok to shred after 3 or 4 years, I guess those of mine that are 8 years old are OK to go!!!!!!
      Hove a lovely day, Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

  2. Like seejng ur progress,, sunnie,,,,love this one ,, so far!! I love ur wool worms,,,, very jnteresting,, thanks for postjng,,,,,

Leave a Reply

