New SABI Mystery Rug-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 8

 

 

Finally got back to my hooking and did at least a little bit for today’s post…!   I am also working on some wording that you can’t see yet…but I did give you a photo of lettering so you can figure out just what this rug is!!!!!   (now when I tell you that, you know that what I am giving you is no help at all…!!!)   :)

Using mostly leftovers and small wool pieces is a bit different for me as I have to really sort through wools to find enough to do part of a motif or part of a background.   I have said before that I don’t worry about running out of wool because I always have more than enough blending wools to use if I need them.    However, on this rug, I want to try to use up small pieces so my backgrounds are emerging as different in various areas.   We’ll see if it works!!!!!!

I have lightened the photos so you can see the colours in the plaids.

So away we go for this morning’s post…if “Life” doesn’t intervene, I might have another photo later today…Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

Below is the extra picture for today!

 

SABI8xra - Copy

SABIday8aa

SABI8dayg - Copy

 

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

4 thoughts on “New SABI Mystery Rug-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 8”

Leave a Reply

