“Sisters Are Blossoms In”….(SABI)Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking-Finished

Hooray…finally hooked all those flowers and all that background…!!!!!    I had fun with this rug and challenged myself to use up lots of leftover woolworms!!!!!   🙂

So here is the Finished Rug on Day 15…I have enhanced one of the photos so you can see it a bit better…but the rug is not bright but more “organic” and subdued in colour.   I have a “triangle” of brighter colour in the center with the yellow of the sisters’ hair and the black and white triangle at their waists.   I always try to use the brights in a rug of this kind so they will fit in with the duller more prim colours…sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn’t…!   But using leftovers, I did not have a lot of choice!

I love my sisters-in-law and my “wool sisters”, even though I don’t have a sister myself.   I wanted to try to see if I could do a rug or two featuring sisters for patterns…we’ll see if this one would be suitable.

I’ll rest for awhile and decide on my next rug design…I have several in my head but getting them on the backing is the first step…and I’m still sewing curtains and organizing my cottage rooms!!

Here we go…Happy Hooking and thank you for coming on my latest adventure…Spring days and growing things are just around the corner!!!   Sunnie  🙂

sisterscomplete1550

sisterscomplete1550enhanced

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

12 thoughts on ““Sisters Are Blossoms In”….(SABI)Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking-Finished”

  1. Sunni, gee, I consider you my sister, but from another mother! We rug hooking addicts are all “sisters of the wool.” At least that is way I feel. You have been a part of my life for quite awhile and I look so forward to your blogs.

  2. Hi Sunnie, what a great rug this is. I love your gardens sisters blossoming in the garden of life. I too consider myself a wooly sister although I don’t hook near as much as you. Thanks for letting us follow your mystery rug. Today actually felt like spring is trying to push winter away.
    Hugs,
    Julia

    1. I did have fun with this one!!! We are having some Spring rains today but our weather has been trying to be Spring for a while now! I’m going to have fun working on my yard and garden…who knows what I’ll come up with!!! Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

  3. Your mat is wonderful,,,, dknt know you get so much done!! Love the colors,,,, and flowers,,,,, great,,,, thanks,,,,

  4. Hi Sunnie, I hope all is well with you. I haven’t been able to get any updates from Rug Hooking Daily because Google is not supporting it on my computer. I have a MacBook Pro and the only way I can contact Rug Hooking Daily by buying a new computer. My computer works very well so I won’t be able to participate in any comments and input on our Deworming group.

    I can access Rug Hooking Daily but it’s just mostly a blank page so far. I’m wondering if others are having the same problem.

    It’s beginning to feel like Spring here today. I even raked a bit of the front lawn.
    Hugs,
    Julia

    1. Well that is not a good thing!!!!! Rats!!!

      You are always helpful and encouraging to all of us and your comments will be missed !
      Is it possible to access the group from a different portal than google? Like Bing or Yahoo search? Or Google Chrome?

      I wonder if updating to Google chrome would do it?

      I am doing well but my house projects are keeping me very busy!!! I’m finally getting the yard and gardens in order and organizing the inside of the house so it works better for me. I will have more wiring and updated plumbing installed in May and June and then rest myself and my pocketbook (!!!!) for awhile. 🙂

      My hooking/craft room is getting more and more organized and comfortable…so that will prepare me for Autumn and Winter where I hope to be back to my hooking self by then. 🙂

      I do hope that someone who knows about computers can get you back to RHDaily…I know very little about computers but usually can get them to do what I want.
      Hugs to you…I wish we lived closer and I could come over and help rake the yard, have a cup of tea and have you use my computer to get on RHD!!!!!
      Happy Spring! Sunnie 🙂

    2. Just read your post on your Blog and hope that we can still keep in touch…! I hope you will visit me here once in awhile when you have the time! 🙂

      I know that both Blogging and Internet Groups can be very time-consuming!!!! And you visit so many as well as post. I don’t spend a lot of time on the computer but on some days when I feel tired and my back and hip are bothering me, I go to Pinterest and spend some time enjoying my house ideas and art/craft/hooking pins. And I touch base with RHD from time-to time also…but not as much as I used to do when living in an apartment with no outside work to do.

      Hugs to you, Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

