Spring-Summer Happiness…and work!!!!

Wow, I had forgotten how much work (fun work but tiring work!!!) that owning a home and gardens was!!!

Allerton

I have been having work done (electrical and plumbing) on my home and I’ve been trying to tame the great lawn and garden plants that came with this little cottage.   🙂   Thankfully, I have a man who mows the lawn (I have allergies to newly mown grass!!!)

I do love design (why are you not surprised…!!!) and home decorating and design is a lot like designing rug hooking patterns!   I want my cottage to be comfortable, pretty, organized and simplified so that I can enjoy caring for it and still have time to do my rugs and enjoy my family and friends.   I have been going through old paperwork, shredding a lot of it that was 10 years old and not needed and finding the old, original photographs of my family that I pass along to my son who is our “keeper of the past”.

I hope to  back to hooking soon as I miss it when I am not working on something fun!!!!   “Life” has intervened and I won’t be able to attend the “Hookity Do Dah” gathering this weekend as I planned, but there will be other gatherings to attend coming up.

I hope you are all well and enjoying Spring or Summer or Autumn or Winter wherever in the world you are!   Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

2 thoughts on “Spring-Summer Happiness…and work!!!!”

  1. I agree, It’s a lot of work. I just came in for a few minutes and I’m tuckered out but now I have to feed the calves. Enjoy your new home.
    Hugs,
    Julia

  2. Thanks! I’ve missed you! There will be time for hooking when the rains return. I hope you make it to the Juanita Pohl Center…

Leave a Reply

