New Mystery Rug starting after Memorial Day! – Sunnie-rug hooking-hooked rugs

Hooray!   I’ve been so busy with my house and garden work that I haven’t had any time for hooking…but I finally will start another rug the first week in June!

This new rug will be about 29 x 26 inches and is inspired by drawings and designs from the 1400’s to the 1600’s.   With a little of my artistic license thrown in!!!!!!   🙂

As you know, I like to combine my own ideas with some art from the past…and also I sometimes like to choose the wool first and then find something to hook with that wool.   This is what I did with this design!   I have some great leftovers of deep blues, various colours of leftover woolworms and a beautiful new plaid with cream, tan, browns and grays that I think will be fun to work with.   I think I’ll use a #6 for a lot of it and some #5 and #4 for detail.  I’ll choose the rest of the colours as I go along!

Since I have been having some plumbing work done these last couple of days, I have had time to relax and work on rug designs.   Because I have no water for a lot of the day or only cold water, I can’t really do washing or clean house, etc. so I can just sit and think…!   🙂   (And design…and look at books…and enjoy myself.)

I hope you are all well and enjoying the Spring-Summer (or Autumn-Winter) wherever you are.   I am anxious to get started on this new piece so keep tuned and we’ll start on this new adventure soon!!!

Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

 

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

2 thoughts on “New Mystery Rug starting after Memorial Day! – Sunnie-rug hooking-hooked rugs”

  1. Nice to hear from you,, sunnie,,, good you are settled,,,, and planning mats now,,, looking forward to seeing ur progress,,, take care,,,,

Leave a Reply

