New Mystery Rug-2016- “FLD”-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 5

This one is such fun!!!   🙂   I really enjoy taking ideas from several time periods and mixing them all together to see if they work!!!!!   I have also tried an experiment by having the background be a strong one and seeing if my center can stand out with all that is going on “behind it”!

I will outline the center motifs in black to bring them forward and hope that my odd colour choices will bring the viewer’s eye to that center.   IF it doesn’t work out, I can always try something else!!!!!!!

Took a bit of a break during the weekend and just took it rather easy with my hooking.    We got up into the 90’s both yesterday and today so the best thing for me to do is stay inside in the AC.   🙂

Here is a closeup of the different greens I am using for the leaves in photo 1 and some of the reds I am using in photo 2.   Hope you are staying cool (or warm!!!) wherever you are!!!   Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

FLDDay6

 

FLDDay5

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

Leave a Reply

