New Mystery rug-2016-“FLD”-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 6

Hooray!!!!!!      I worked on background today while the ladies were at my little cottage for our first hooking group meeting here in Vancouver,WA.   🙂       

We are just starting a group here as none on us could find an existing one when we moved to this area!  

We want to invite other rug hookers to join us…we will be meeting at my home on the first Monday of the month (except if it falls on a Holiday) from 1-3:30 pm.    I live just off Mill Plain blvd very close to Peace Health hospital.   If you are in Vancouver, WA yourself or know someone who has moved here and would like to hook with us, please contact me here or on Rug Hooking Daily and I will get in touch with you/them by phone or private email.   🙂

Also, there may be other times, dates and places that our group will meet, depending upon the wishes of the members.   However, I will have the group here each month on that first Monday!!!

I’m zipping right along here and feel like I am making good time!!!

So…here is Progress on Day 6!   Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

FLDDay6

 

FLDDay6mm

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

2 thoughts on “New Mystery rug-2016-“FLD”-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 6”

  1. Your rug is looking great Sunnie. Sorry for my only “occasional” visits. It’s income tax time for us farmers and a little hectic.
    Have a great summer.
    Hugs,
    Julia

    1. HI Julia…I know how hectic life can get…!!! 🙂 I also know that you are “computer-visiting” a bit less these days and doing other things. I am too!!!! This rug is fun because it is another “experiment”!!! You know how I like experiments!
      Hus to you…and may your tax work be easy and your tax amount be small…!!!
      Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

