New Mystery Rug-2016-“FLD”-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 9

Well…I didn’t get the whole left side finished yesterday but am almost there!!!!!    I wanted to give you closeup photos of this background because I think plaids like this are wonderful for folk art or primitive rug backgrounds.   🙂  

closeupFLD9

Another fun experiment would be to do motifs that are all white with an outline of black or dark brown on this background.   That might look interesting!!!!!

Lots of possibilities!   If you haven’t tried a plaid background…give a small piece a try and see how you like it.   Make a chairpad or a tabletop runner as an experiment…!!!   Let me know if your experiment is successful.   Hooray!

So here is Progress on Day 9…Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

FLDDay9

 

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

6 thoughts on “New Mystery Rug-2016-“FLD”-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 9”

    1. No Sneezing!!!!! I wish I could have a lot of real flowers in my house but I have allergies to so many of them. However, I can have a rose or two in the house so I get to enjoy them! This is really a fun rug and I’m sure I’ll have enough blue to Outline the remaining flowers. I just didn’t think I’d have enough of the same blue wool to do the whole flowers. Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

