New Mystery Rug-2016-“FLD”-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 12

Quick post today!   I didn’t have a lot of time to work on my rug for this post but I try to get in at least a half hour or hour of hooking each day.   🙂

 I know that on Rug Hooking Daily, there is a Group called the Ten Minute Rug Hookers who try to hook at least 10 minutes every day!!!   I know I have just been able to sit down for a few minutes of hooking on days when I am really busy…but I usually have a couple of hours to hook on most days.

Hopefully, with the cool weather, I can get a bit more gardening done and then zip (or hobble!!!) inside for some quiet hooking time.

So here is Progress on Day 12…not a lot of help to you (!!!) but I did finish up the lower left corner of background and then another flower in a different area of the rug!!!   Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

FLDDAy12ggg

 

FLDDay12hhh

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

Leave a Reply

