New Mystery Rug-2016-“FLD”-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 13

I’ve had quite a bit of time this afternoon to hook but I have mostly been filling in background and more pond water!!!!!   🙂

However, I did get some leaves done and added my initials as vines on the lower right center of the rug.   I have been trying to place my initials on my rugs in different, fun ways and I find it very satisfying!!!!   I used to either just put information on the rug back or place my initials in the lower right or left…but it seemed to me that I should be more creative!!!   After all, I spend a lot of time experimenting and finding different things to hook that are not like other rugs being hooked today…so why not carry that difference over into my initials.

So here is Progress on Day 13…Happy Hooking!   Sunnie  🙂 

FLDDay13

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

Leave a Reply

