New Mystery Rug-2016-“FLD”-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 16

Quick post today!   I had some time to work on the right side of the rug and am proceeding slowly (!!!!) towards the top.   🙂

I am so thankful that I hook the background as I go…I would not want to hook all of it at once when the motifs were finished.   In my early rug hooking life, I  heard several people saying that they wish they hadn’t left all the background for the last.   I learned from them early on and always hook the background as I go.   There is so much of it, even when you are filling the rug with motifs and you really like the wool you are using!!!!!

So here is Progress on Day 16…I am going to have to put the rug on my board and sit back to see what I should do with the top., as I am getting close.   I have several ideas but who knows if any of them will work…!   Happy Hooking!   Sunnie  🙂

FLDDay16

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

2 thoughts on “New Mystery Rug-2016-“FLD”-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 16”

    1. I agree…I don’t see how people who hook florals with the beige background can do all the flowers and then do all that beige wool last. It would drive me nuttier than I am now!!!! Happy Hooking! Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

