New Halloween Rug-2016-Sunnie/rug hooking/using leftovers/hooked rugs-Day 4

Here we go on Day 4…!!!   I had some time yesterday to hook background but instead of hooking the “sky” background, I decided to see what the banner that the characters are holding looked like!       🙂 

I’ve also decided to work from the left side of the rug to the right and do the whole thing as I go.   I want to see how the characters look when they are fully finished…instead of doing the top, middle and bottom!!!!!!   I also chose one more dull background wool to add to the mix…and it is behind the sign letters.

The story behind this rug is that the friends are getting together to celebrate Autumn and Halloween and have made a banner to show their message to everyone!     They are wishing everyone a “Happy”…..!!!   

I’ll take a photo after some work today and show the 3rd background wool in tomorrow’s post with my progress.

So here we go on Day 4…Happy Hooking!   Sunnie     🙂

HALLOday4bb

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

Leave a Reply

