New Halloween rug-2016-Sunnie/rug hooking/using leftovers/hooked rugs-Day 5

Hooray…coming right along!   I had the rug hooking ladies over yesterday and we had a good time.   We welcomed a new member and she had hooked a great piece with yarn.   I always enjoy the work that the “yarn” hookers and punch needle people do.   I have only used wool strips so I don’t have wide experience with a lot of different techniques!   But I am happy…being set in my ways!!!!!!    🙂

I did have some more time to do background above and in the banner too.   I tried larger letters when I first did the banner but they were too dominant…so I did thinner and less obtrusive ones and I like it better.   I wanted to celebrate the entire month of October so the friends are celebrating both Autumn and Halloween.

My woolworm stocks are getting a little smaller!!!!!!!

So…here we go on Day 5…Happy Hooking!   Sunnie  🙂

HALLOday5nn

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

4 thoughts on “New Halloween rug-2016-Sunnie/rug hooking/using leftovers/hooked rugs-Day 5”

  1. Sunnie,,,, your mats always make me smile!! Its great!! I have hooked with yarn,,, and hsve punched with yarn,, now doing needle punch with floss! Something new for me,,,, fun though,, but not giving up rug hooking,,,,, too much stuff!!

    1. Wow…needle punch with floss!!! That sounds like fun. I know a lot of my rug hooking friends enjoy punch needle and I really like the look…just haven’t tried it yet… Happy Hooking! Sunnie 🙂

  2. Your happy halloween rug is coming right along Sunnie. Well done for using a lot of left over worms. It’s a good feeling seeing the pile go down. I can’t believe what you got hooked in only 5 days. I’m looking forward to seeing more of the pumpkin on the side…
    Hugs,
    Julia

  3. I’m zipping right along!!! I’m smiling because I am going back to the left side of the rug and doing the bottom part so I can see the whole characters!!!! So the pumpkin and the last character will have to wait a bit. Well, it won’t be too long, I hope!!!! Happy Hooking! Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

