New Halloween Rug-2016-Sunnie/rug hooking/using leftovers/hooked rugs-Day 6

Well. I am going to drive you nutty by going back now to the left side of the rug and working across the bottom!   I want to see how the whole figures look using more of my leftovers!!!   So the pumpkin and the last character will have to wait…!!!!!!    🙂

I wanted to see what the banner looked like so I could really decide on the bottom colours.   A different background wool is used on the bottom of the rug so we have 3…the sky is one plaid, the lower part of the rug is the 2nd plaid and the banner is the 3rd plaid.   I think I forgot to post the 3rd plaid behind the Banner.   Here it is:

 

3rd background

I will have to fiddle with the characters a bit as I go…just to make sure that the “bottom half” on each one actually goes with the top half…!    The bottom half of the characters was designed by cutting out paper pieces and tracing around them.   My drawing did not have anything but the top character faces and shoulders over the line.

One change will be the cat’s paw on the banner…it is a bit too big…so I’ll make that a bit smaller!!!!

So here we go on Day 6…I am making Progress!!!!   Hooray!!!!   Happy Hooking!   Sunnie   🙂

HALLOday6

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

2 thoughts on “New Halloween Rug-2016-Sunnie/rug hooking/using leftovers/hooked rugs-Day 6”

  1. I’m having fun, Elaine!!!! Of course, I have a lot of time to design and hook because I don’t have many responsibilities!!!!! 🙂 Being a Great-Grandmother has benefits! the Grandparents and Parents do all the work and I just enjoy it all…!!!!

Leave a Reply

