New Halloween Rug-2016-Sunnie/rug hooking/using leftovers/hooked rugs-Day 7

Hooray…I found a bag of “darks” with burgundy and purple leftover strips to use for the cat’s pants!!!!   (Or was that the “bee’s knees”?)   🙂

Saved me having to pick through the box!   I have lightened the photo a bit so you can see the different colours that blend into what looks like burgundy pants in reality.   I have hooked the strips in curves off to the sides instead of straight across or straight down as it gives more “drape and motion”.   Yes, I know…you are saying   …”Who cares?”   …lol…   I know with all that is going on on this rug many people wouldn’t notice or care…but I do!   🙂

I also fixed the cat’s paw so it isn’t so big and looks more in proportion to the paw in his pocket.

So…here we go with Progress on Day 7…As you can see, I will use up more leftovers putting a circle or spiral here and there on this bottom of the rug.   Happy Hooking!   Sunnie  🙂

HALLOday7

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

1 thought on “New Halloween Rug-2016-Sunnie/rug hooking/using leftovers/hooked rugs-Day 7”

  1. This looks like quite a large rug Sunnie. It really will be a nice rug for sure. Can’t believe July is over half done already. Happy hooking.
    Hugs,
    JB

Leave a Reply

