New Halloween Rug-2016-Sunnie/rug hooking/using leftovers/hooked rugs-Day 10

Quick post today…I am continuing on the bottom of the rug with the background and motifs for the 3rd character!   🙂

I really like the way the 3 dull backgrounds show off the motifs…and, the confetti too.

As you can see…I am giving the 3rd friend black and white socks too.   I think they all got together and chose socks that would go with each of their outfits.    I may get some of those socks for myself…they seem to go with everything!!!!!!!     …lol…

So here we go on Day 10…I hope to get more done on the bottom part of the rug today…at least another leg might be nice!  

Happy Hooking!   Sunnie  🙂

HALLOday10

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

Leave a Reply

