New Halloween Rug-2016-Sunnie/rug hooking/using leftovers/hooked rugs-Day 11

Here we go…I waited until today to post because I wanted to finish the bottom half of the third friend…in a little witch costume!!!   The dress is hooked in a hand-dyed wool from “Sun and Wind Farm” called...”Halloween Night”…and it would be great for a Halloween sky!!!   I love it.   🙂

I like to use a nice pale green for witch skin…and I found just the right piece of wool for that.   I didn’t do too much with my initials this time as I didn’t want to draw attention away from the motifs…so a nice mottled greenish wool was just fine.   It actually blends in more with the background than this picture shows.

There is a Lot of background in this rug even though I have a lot of motifs in it…!   And…putting in those confetti pieces does take time!!!!!!!   But the circles and confetti bits do use up wooloworms!!!  

Now, I have to go back to the banner and finish that…then on to the top right of the rug!!!!! 

So here we go on Day 11…Hope all is well with you on this Summer day.   Happy Hooking!   Sunnie  🙂

HALLOday11

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

2 thoughts on “New Halloween Rug-2016-Sunnie/rug hooking/using leftovers/hooked rugs-Day 11”

  1. Sunnie,,,, your mat is fun!! Cant wait to see more! What a colorful fun time you always have,,,,, enjoy ur posts,,,,

Leave a Reply

