New Halloween Rug-2016-Sunnie/rug hooking/using leftovers/hooked rugs-Day 12

Because of  watching the news from time to time this last week, I have had some time to get more hooking done!!!   Unfortunately, the political scene has been very disappointing…so working with wool and doing something artistic brings some enjoyment back into the day!!!  ( Plus, I can turn the tv off (thankfully!) and listen to audio books or put a DVD in that takes me to a more pleasant place!)

Maybe it shows my age but I can’t get used to the foul language and hate-filled speech used these days.   I can’t see how that helps all of us work together for a better future.

However, I was able to get the banner finished so the lower part of the rug and the middle are now finished…Hooray!   🙂

The friends were practicing their printing and having fun sharing the drawing of each of the letters.   They hope you can read their greeting!!!

So here is Progress on Day 12… I hope you are enjoying your hooked projects or gardening, vacationing or whatever you love doing in the summertime or wintertime wherever in the world you are!   I am having fun and the woolworms are getting fewer…although I still have a lot!   I think I will have to do a wormy background or border for a rug to get rid of more.   We’ll see how that goes when I decide what to do after this rug is finished.    Happy Hooking!   Sunnie  🙂

HALLOday12

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

2 thoughts on “New Halloween Rug-2016-Sunnie/rug hooking/using leftovers/hooked rugs-Day 12”

  1. Loving ur mat,,,, colors great!!
    Having a busy summer,,, hot , hot here,,,, so not hooking as much!!
    But just got into needle punch,,,, love it and nice for the hotter weather,,,,
    Take care,,,,,

    1. I’ll enjoy seeing some of your needlepunch, Elaine. I know several people who really love doing that. We’ve had very nice weather here but it is due to get hotter this week…thank goodness for air conditioning!!!!!! Happy Hooking (or needlepunching!) Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

