New Mystery Rug-“E or R”-Aug 2016-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 6

“It was a time of looking for shady places.   And it is in the shade that the spirit of the garden lingers.”

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

On Day 6, I am doing a bit more background, a rather odd insect and two very skinny legs!    🙂

Some are wondering about the “quotes” given at the top of each post.      They are my own words and are meant to begin to give a mental illustration of the story (or stories) concerning the theme of this rug.    I hope all will become clear (or maybe not…!) when the rug is finished and the story of the rug revealed.    🙂

I also have a bit of my first border experiment for today and will have a picture of my second border experiment (hopefully) tomorrow!   I do these border experiments at the corner so I can visualize what the whole rug plus border will look like…and I can choose which colour blend is best.   (In my own opinion, of course!!!!)

I’ve added another source of inspiration to the several I told you about in earlier posts.   This art source comes from antique silk painting and embroidery!

So here is Progress on Day 6…it will be hot here in Vancouver today so I will stay inside, do some housework and then hook!!!!!!   Happy Hooking!   Sunnie   🙂

Dull gold and plum plaid border experiment…photo 1     ERDay6xERDay6

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

Leave a Reply

