New Mystery Rug-“E or R”-Aug2016-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 9

“It was a time of dreaming.   And fantasy danced with reality to an unheard song.”

^^^^^^^^^^^^

Here is Progress on Day 9…More background filled in and I am taking the picture with the light on the rug so you can see the background colours better. 

In regular light, the background changes are noticeable but the deep blue of the sky blends into the black and the dark green wools put in here and there.   I am enjoying the colour experiments…it’s fun to see what the wools do when hooked close to each other.

For tomorrow,, I will concentrate on the right side border and see if I can get more done.   I am also gathering several of my rugs together that need the edges finished so I will be working on that too!!!   It’s time I get a few of those rug s done.

I hope you are all safe and well…hearing about the floods, the fires and the storms across the country is scary.   We will be having some high temps here for a few days but we can deal with that.

So here is Day 9…Happy Hooking!   Sunnie    🙂

ERDay9

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

2 thoughts on “New Mystery Rug-“E or R”-Aug2016-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 9”

  1. Sunny, it’s going to be a beautiful rug. I just love how it all looks. Very dreamy…
    It’s raining cats and dogs here. It would be a great day for hooking if I had the spare time.
    Hugs,
    Julia

    1. This is a fun rug to hook…I wonder what it will look like when I’m finished…!!!! …lol…
      We’re looking forward (!!!) to a heat wave for several days. I’ll stay in by the AC and hook…I can’t work outside when it is hot…!
      Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

