New Mystery Rug-“E or R”-Aug 2016-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 11

“It was a time of celebrating.     And yet, we wondered what the celebration was all about,” 

^^^^^^^^^^^^^

Here we go on Day 11…with more strangeness.     🙂

I love “what if “s…and I decided to experiment with the pants on these very skinny legs!   Usually, we see the lighter colours on the leg closest to us and see at least some darkness where the shadow of that leg falls on the leg behind.   But I decided to do the opposite and use the dark part of a plaid wool on the “forward” leg and the light part on the leg behind.

Of course, at least at the moment, we don’t have much “light” in this rug…but that may change later on (or not…!)

This is such an odd motif that it really doesn’t matter what colours are where!!!    When we see odd things in dreams, we often accept them as natural and simply deal with them.   I am always surprised at the sense of touch I have in dreams.   Touching clothing or skin of someone, of feeling grass underfoot seems impossible to experience when we are just lying in bed sleeping!    

Even as a child I wondered where we went, what world did we inhabit when we were sleeping.  And I wondered if the real world was when I woke up…or when I was sleeping!   I had lots of fun imagining!!!  (I still do!)

Here is Progress on Day 11…I will work more on the lower middle center today and see where that gets me.   I need another insect with all those flowers!!!   Happy Hooking!   Sunnie    🙂

ERDay 11

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

6 thoughts on “New Mystery Rug-“E or R”-Aug 2016-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 11”

Leave a Reply

