New Mystery Rug-“EorR”-Aug/Sept-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 19

“It was a time of watching the sky changing.   And we thought we saw a pale light…an opening to another reality perhaps?”

^^^^^^^^^^^^^

Here we go on Day 19…!!!   🙂

Did you ever have one of those weeks where you got a lot of things done but nothing that you planned to do?   …lol…

For the last 7-8 days, I’ve been getting up and starting out the days I’ve planned and almost none of those plans have actually been done!   It is all so simple, as you know.   You start something and the phone rings, asking you to do something or inviting you to go somewhere so you change course and suddenly, the day is ended and it is time for bed…!

We had a real weather change where the weather turned cold for a day or so and then hot again.   If I ever get a cold, it is on these quick weather changes so I felt a cold coming on.   I didn’t feel well so I rested a lot on that day.   After it turned hot again, those icky feelings went away…so I did not have a cold.   🙂

You go outside to set up a sprinkler and end up visiting with a neighbor for half an hour.   You then remember that you need groceries so you make a trip to town…and, of course, you meet people you know and go out for lunch, etc.   You get home, put away the groceries, check the mail and take care of whatever is needed there.   Perhaps it is time to put new tabs on the car, pay some bills, or find the information to send someone.

When you head into the studio to hook, the phone rings and someone is heading your way and would love to stop for a visit.   🙂   All of a sudden, it is bedtime!!!   …lol…

However,   I finally had some time to hook on Monday and Tuesday…although on Monday, I just did more border!!!   But yesterday I actually got a bit more done!!!!    Hooray!

I hope you are all well and not having one of “those weeks”…unless you love them!!!!!!!   I do love the change from summer to autumn, especially if it is gradual.   I have more energy in the cooler weather!

So here is Progress on Day 19…this is a large rug so it will take me another week or so to get it close to the finish…if I don’t have another one of “those weeks” again!!!   Happy Hooking!   Sunnie   🙂

erday19

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

5 thoughts on “New Mystery Rug-“EorR”-Aug/Sept-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 19”

  1. I love what you’re doing with this rug… I think that it was a lovely week even though someone took you away from hooking a little. Enjoy your friends and family while they are here. Too many seniors are sitting lonely at home.
    A little change of plans is sometime a good thing. That’s what happens when you live in the moment. It happens to me all the time.
    Hugs.
    Julia

    1. I think you are right, Julia! I did have a great time and, while waiting for a family member or friend to come here, I tidied up a bit and did a little task that could be set aside when they arrived. I did get some of my Autumn decorations up and had lovely visits…but I had to laugh as I headed to my studio to hook and something changed my direction so many times!!!! 🙂 I am greatly blessed with friends and family so I have a lot to be Thankful for!
      Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

