New Mystery Rug-“Eor R”-Aug-Sept-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 20

“It was a time of following the darkness as it moved across the garden.   And we watched it curl around the plants and seep into the ground.”

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

Here we go with Progress on Day 20!

This certainly is the strangest rug I have hooked, with all its twists and turns!!!   It started out a bit simpler but has gradually evolved into a more complex piece with many questions and stories.   🙂

Later next week, I will start explaining some of the thoughts behind this rug and the questions it poses.   As you know, I like to be challenged and surprised in the creation of many of the rugs I do…and this one has certainly made me think of many things in life.

I actually have a place in my studio room to hang it and that’s a good thing because it is large and my cottage is small…!!!!!!

I actually do have another Blog called “Sunnie’s Old Crow Cottage” that I opened  in 2010…just when my husband and I were going to move into a smaller apartment or house.   I am now starting to use it as a blog about my cottage…decorating, gardening, rugs shown in my rooms, etc.   The link is listed on the right side of this page under “Blogroll” if you care to see what I am up to at home!!!!!   🙂

Here is the Progress on Day 20…what in the world do we have now?   …lol…   Happy Hooking!   Sunnie   🙂

erday20

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

4 thoughts on “New Mystery Rug-“Eor R”-Aug-Sept-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 20”

  1. I’m waiting to see who is at the top of those long skinny legs. Also I’m looking forward to reading your story. You always put so much thoughts to your art.
    Hugs,
    Julia

      1. I think you need some chubby legs too. Little dimples would be fun to hook!!!! LOL.
        How are you doing????? I can see you are preciously wacky, as ever.
        This looks like another incredible Sunnie rug. You always inspire us.
        Love you, girlfriend!!!!!
        (I am a great grandma too!!!!!)

      2. I’m doing well, Ter’e and think about you often. I know you have had quite a time with your move, and health…so I hope you will be hooking away soon now that you are near family!!! Hugs to you, Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

