New Mystery Rug 2016- “E or R”-Aug Sept/Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 23

Here we go on Day 23…!

“It was a time when we thought light had flown away to another world…never to return.   And we saw the edges of our world soften as we looked into the darkness.”

^^^^^^^^^^

I had a great 3 days at the “Autumn in the Northwest” Hook-In last Thurs,Fri and Sat…!   It is always fun to see friends and enjoy all the wonderful rugs they are working on!

I most often take edge-finishing work to do, whipping or binding and adding hanging sleeves.   I am making a good part of my home into a rug gallery so I can enjoy many of the rugs I have hooked over the years.  Since I do so little colour planning, I need to be home with my wool when hooking a piece.   However this time I actually hooked a little chairpad that I will make into a paper pattern…and I wanted to do it for myself and my Autumn-Halloween decorating!!!   🙂

In Vermont, I used to do edge-finishing when my husband was driving us somewhere.   I could still enjoy the beautiful scenery and get lots of work done too!!!

I’m actually able to work on my Mystery rug again…so I’m planning to finish it next week.  (if all goes well…!!!!!)    I now have the bottom left corner finished and the border around it too…except for the corner large border leaf.   Hope to hook that today!!!!!

It has been fun…but that’s a LOT of border hooking!   However…it was needed!   I don’t think this rug would work very well without the border!!!!!!!

Here is Progress on Day 23…Happy Hooking!   Sunnie   🙂

erday-23

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

6 thoughts on “New Mystery Rug 2016- “E or R”-Aug Sept/Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 23”

  1. I would love to see your rug gallery. How nice that you can do that
    I’m looking forward to next week to see the whole pattern hooked up.
    Happy hooking.
    Hugs,
    Julia

    1. HI Julia…it is really fun to see the rugs hanging up and not just rolled and put away. I always have a few out but this way I can move them from place to place as the seasons change. Since it is just me here, I don’t have to worry about rugs being in the way or available to little sticky hands, etc. 🙂
      I am excited to get this rug finished up…it has been fun and very thought-provoking! Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

  2. Glad u had a good weekend,,, thats always fun,,,, chairpad sounds good too,,,, your rug is awesome,,,, from what I see,,,, take care,,,,,

  3. It was great sitting with you at Autumn in the Northwest! Just love that pumpkin and all your work…keep hooking!

    1. HI Carole…I was so glad to see you! Your poppy rug is so pretty and you got a lot done at the hook-in! I’m getting anxious to get this large rug done…and I’m glad it is turning out the way I wanted…!!! Hooray! Happy Hooking! Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

