New Mystery Rug-“E or R”-Aug/Sept 2016-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 24

“We wondered if the darkness had a message for us.   So we waited…but we only heard the sigh of the wind.”

^^^^^^^^^

Here we go on Day 24…

I am doing more border hooking (whew!!!!) but did hook one of the corner leaves.   I had left them all blank because I had not decided how I would hook them.   Now that the rug center is almost finished, I know how I want the border to look…and the symbolism I want to convey.   🙂

I have more drooping branches today as well as the leaf…!   Then, I’ll be hooking a small stretch of border and the rest of the corner leaves and the rug will be finished… Hooray!!!

I think this rug was good for me to do at this time because the transition of Summer into Autumn is always a blessing for me.   Not being a hot weather person (!!!!) the cooler weather and the beautiful Autumn colours bring me a lot of enjoyment.   I feel more energetic and love to decorate with the golds, oranges, rusts, burgundies and greens…even though my cottage is done in pinks, yellows, creams and lighter greens.   My home may look like a pastel + bright blend for awhile but I’m sure nobody will be surprised at that.

Here is Progress on Day 24…Hope you are all well and enjoying the transition from one season to another also.   Happy Hooking!   Sunnie   🙂

erday24erday24a

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

1 thought on “New Mystery Rug-“E or R”-Aug/Sept 2016-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 24”

  1. I love how you did that leaf. This rug must be so beautiful. I love the colors you chose and I love this time of year too and the Autumn colors. I even called my latest heifer calf, Autumn.
    Hugs,
    Julia

Leave a Reply

